

### **Mayor Jim Thornton**

Mark Mitchell

LeGree McCamey
Jim Arrington
Willie Edmondson

Tom Gore Nathan Gaskin

### PLEASE REMEMBER TO SILENCE YOUR CELL PHONE

# CITY OF LAGRANGE, GEORGIA COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

## **JANUARY 28, 2020**

- 1. Call to Order Mayor Jim Thornton
- 2. Invocation Rev. Pete Shoger, Southcrest Church
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Swearing in of Council Member Willie Edmondson
- 5. Approval of minutes of the regular Council meeting held on January 14, 2020
- 6. Employee Recognition
- 7. Public Hearings:
  - a. Mike Wilson, Homeless Coalition update
- 8. Delegations
- 9. Petitions and Communications:
  - a. Notice of Claim for Damages filed on behalf of Mike Pilgrim
- 10. Reports:
  - a. Council Members
  - b. City Manager:
    - 1. UDO Public Hearing
    - 2. Traffic flow at LaGrange High School

#### 11. Resolutions:

- a. Authorizing the Mayor and Clerk to execute a First Amendment to the Lease Agreement with The Callaway Foundation for Southbend Park
- 12. First Reading of Ordinances
- 13. Second Reading of Ordinances:
  - a. Prohibiting parking on a portion of Broad Street
- 14. Boards and Agencies Appointments:
  - a. Community Action for Improvement one year term to succeed Carolyn Haamid
  - b. Construction Board of Adjustment and Appeals -five year term to succeed Donny Dukes
  - c. Development Authority of the City of LaGrange four year terms to succeed Jeff Brown and Frank McRae
  - d. Downtown LaGrange Development Authority (DDA I) two year terms to succeed LeGree McCamey, Edward Smith, Janice Burks Davidson, Al Brannon and Bill Stump, Jr.
  - e. LaGrange Development Authority five year term to succeed Darby Pippin
  - f. LaGrange Governmental Finance Corporation one year term to succeed Jim Thornton, Mark Mitchell, LeGree McCamey, Willie Edmondson, Tom Gore, Nathan Gaskin, Jim Arrington and Meg Kelsey
  - g. Municipal Court Judge one year term to succeed James Baker
  - h. Assistant Municipal Court Judge one year term to succeed Luther Jones
  - i. Records Committee one year term to succeed Tom Gore
  - j. Solid Waste Management Authority one year term to succeed Jim Thornton, LeGree McCamey, Willie Edmondson, Tom Gore, Mark Mitchell, Nathan Gaskin and Jim Arrington
  - k. Troup County Board of Health one year term to succeed Carrie Hightower
  - 1. Troup County FEMA Board one year term to succeed John Brant
  - m. Visit LaGrange Board to fill the unexpired term of Kathy Tilley
  - n. Appointment of Mayor Pro-Tem
- 15. Other Business
- 16. Closing Comments
- 17. Adjourn